SUBSCRIBE

Breaking News on Beverage Technology & Markets

Products > Live Supplier Webinar

Bitter Sweet: Do low calorie sweeteners help or hinder weight management and appetite control?

29-Mar-2017
08:00am London - 09:00am Paris - 3:00pm Singapore
Published: 16-Mar-2017 | Format: Webinar | Document type: Supplier Webinar
Related applications: Ingredients
Sugar Reduction & Sweeteners 2017

Low calorie sweeteners have been a hotly debated topic in the world of nutrition and health for years. Despite a wealth of evidence that support their safety profile and benefits, questions remain around their role as a potential tool for weight management and appetite control.

How can this be addressed? What must be done to change attitudes and increase acceptance? More importantly, what would need to change in the future?

In this presentation, we’ll also take a look at some of the issues, both technical and commercial, that surrounds the use of this sugar alternative, and discuss its role in the face of rising obesity and diabetic numbers.

Speaker:

  • Will Chu

    Will Chu

    Science Editor

    NutraIngredients and FoodNavigator